Easily switch between your Dropbox accounts on the web

Dropbox switch accounts

Like many people, I have two Dropbox accounts, one for my personal stuff and a Dropbox for Teams account that I use to collaborate with people at work. In the past, it’s been a bit of a hassle to switch between them when I’m on the Dropbox website — I had  to sign out of one account and try to remember my password to log into the other.

Today, we’re making it easier to switch between your personal and Dropbox for Teams accounts on the Dropbox website. Just click on your name in the top right corner, select ‘Switch Accounts,’ and sign into your other Dropbox account. Then, you’ll be able to flip easily between accounts by selecting the account from the drop-down menu, without having to sign in again during your session.

Keep in mind that only one account is active at a time, and when you sign out of Dropbox, you’ll be signed out of both of your accounts. Also, this feature is available only for people who are using the Dropbox website and have a personal and Teams account — not two personal accounts.

We hope that having the ability to switch easily between your personal and Teams accounts helps you be more productive! If you have any questions, check out our help center.