We just released some new magic on the Dropbox website. Now when you make a change to a file on your computer or phone, the Dropbox website instantly updates to reflect those changes. You no longer have to hit refresh as you wait for your friend to share those super-important files or worry about getting out of sync. The latest files just automatically appear on your page. After all, every second counts!
Check it out for yourself: open up dropbox.com in two browser windows and try renaming, adding, or removing a file in one place—the change will appear immediately in the other! (If you accidentally make a change, you can always undo it)