When you store your stuff in Dropbox, you know it’s always safe and backed up. But did you know that every file you save to your Dropbox can also be shared quickly? Just use a shared link. It’s the perfect way to send a file, especially a large video or photo. Anyone you share the link with will be able to view or download a copy of the file, even if they don’t have a Dropbox account. Don’t worry, though — they won’t be able to edit or delete the file from your Dropbox. With shared links, you maintain control over the files you share.
Here’s how to do it:
- Sign in to dropbox.com, and find the file you’d like to share.
- Hover over the file, and click the Share button that appears.
- Enter the email addresses of the people you want to invite, and click Send. Or, you can copy the link and paste it into an email, chat, or whatever you’re using to communicate.
That’s it! Ready to try it for yourself? Sign in to Dropbox — and share away.
P.S. You can also share links straight from the Dropbox application on your desktop, or by using the Dropbox badge. Check out the Help Center for more step-by-step instructions.