One of the great things about Dropbox is that you can access your information from almost any device. But what if you’ve lost your phone, misplaced your laptop, or sold your tablet? To protect your information, you can unlink your Dropbox account from that device to prevent it from downloading and syncing your files. Here’s how.
Today, we’re excited to introduce the latest version of the desktop client that includes streaming sync — a newly optimized sync for large files — and other features that improve how you use Dropbox on your computer.